Daily Prompt: It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World

How do you communicate differently online than in person, if at all? How do you communicate emotion and intent in a purely written medium?

 

     I don’t communicate differently online than in person. I try my best not to talk differently. Even though online talking doesn’t allow you to show your emotions, I use emoticons to express my feelings. Emoticons are like the face of mine when I want to express my very own feelings. And emoticons help. People can sometimes talk differently in person and online but I don’t. I make it the same. People can be so different online and in person but I am not. I believe that talking online and in person are basically the same. I trust in the power of words. Words are still words no matter they’re online or spoken by a person. Words cannot be changed after they’ve been spoken or written by someone. So before speaking or typing, think first. Do not just do it emotionally. There will surely be an effect of that action. Thinking is required.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

